Watermelon With Feta And Mint Salad

Summer is here…well err not really considering it’s already raining cats and dogs here in Shillong. But we did enjoy a bit of sunny days last week. And I made the most of it by making this classic watermelon salad with feta cheese. I didn’t get the best of feta from the stores ( quite hard to get in Shillong ) so made do with this… it’s not so bad also. Tbh, I’ve never had watermelon with feta before. Just three ingredients put together… I didn’t imagine the kind of explosion it would leave in my mouth. I Loved it! If I had it my way I would have it every other day! The combination of the sweet and cool fruit with the salty cheese leaves a flavourful taste in your mouth and you just like crave for more. There’s no need of a recipe cos it’s really that simple. But if you must then you can crumble the cheese… and even add lemon juice for that zest!

Leave a comment